Testimonials

“Valerie was able to give us advice on how to make our property more appealing to the sale market and with this advice we were able to prepare our property with minimal cost. This made our property one in which was attracting a number of requests to be viewed at both opens and scheduled times.”

J Bawden – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 17 Church Street, Coffin Bay SA, Feb 2020

“I previously had my house listed for sale with another vendor. After a few years of Nothing happening, I was encouraged to approach Valerie Staunton to sell my house. I was told Valerie is extremely passionate about getting a positive result when it comes to property sales. At the time houses weren't selling but Valerie’s large network of people and her commitment to persevere payed off for me. Throughout the entire time Valerie showed excellent skills in great communication, support and what needed to be done. Her knowledge of how to sell in a slow market by bringing in New potential buyers clearly show her professionalism and ability to get those 'SOLD' signs and 'SMILES' I Highly Recommend Valerie Staunton sell Your property.”

S Bawden – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 17 Church Street, Coffin Bay SA, Feb 2020

“Mike Bowyer from Raine & Horne couldn’t do enough for us – he was able to schedule private inspections at Coffin Bay that fitted with our time lines and offered us so much information about properties, the property market and the Coffin Bay community in general. We can’t thank him & Steve Prout for making the transition seamless. Very much appreciated.”

C & M Hansen – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 16 Tea Tree Court, Coffin Bay SA, Feb 2020

“We changed Real Estate agents to Raine & Horne as when we were looking at properties at Coffin Bay that we would like to locate to, we found Mike Bowyer so much more accommodating and knowledgeable than his competitors. We were given more information in the answers to our questions – he was by far more personable and we didn’t feel like we were just a number. We were always treated with respect and everything was followed up.”

C & M Hansen – Vendor – Mike Bowyer – 44 Pobke Road, Coomunga SA, Feb 2020

“We were very happy with the process, from first contact with Mike to the settlement. His knowledge of the property and area were very good and he mediated between ourselves and the previous owners very well. If we were looking at purchasing again in the area we wouldn’t hesitate in contacting Raine & Horne.”

S & S Blacker – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 4 Starfish Lane, Mount Dutton Bay SA, Feb 2020

“Valerie was kind caring and showed a professional attitude towards the purchase of our new home, she had a great knowledge of the local area we brought in and I would highly recommend Valerie and the Raine and Horne team at port Lincoln. Look forward to using Valerie and the team in future for any real estate dealings I have.”

F Smith – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton – 19 Schramm Street, Ungarra SA, Jan 2020

“Mike Bowyer from Raine & Horne presented all homes to their advantage. He was informatibe and provided excellent advice to out “rusty” home buying skills.”

P Buss & M Schaefer-Buss – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer - 78 Greenly Avenue - Coffin Bay SA, Nov 2019

“I appreciated Mike’s flexibility with hours to accommodate my afterhours requirements, the time spent, without presume in interpreting contracts and prompt notification of process details.”

M Armstrong – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 2 Flinders Avenue, Coffin Bay SA - Oct 2019

“Mike is very approachable and was pleased to answer any questions. He is an asset to the Eyre Peninsula Real Estate industries.”

M & U Hanckel – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer - 80 Greenly Avenue, Coffin Bay SA - Sept 2019

“I cannot be more grateful for Valerie’s help in buying my new home, she went out of her way to find out any information I needed to know about my property and she kept me in the loop at all times. Valerie was very professional at all times during my buying process but also very warm and welcoming which made my experience very comfortable and made me feel very confident with all decisions we made through this time. I thank you so much for all of your help Valerie, you’re a gem.”

S Horton – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton – 28 Dublin Street, Port Lincoln SA - Sept 2019

“I appreciated Mike’s flexibility with hours to accommodate my after hours requirements, the time spent, without pressure in interpreting contracts and prompt notification of process details. Thank you.”

M Armstrong – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 2 Flinders Avenue, Coffin Bay SA - Aug 2019

“Valerie walked us through the whole process, and answered all of our multitude of questions with ease, confidence and professionalism “

B & J Seaton – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 70 Tennant Street, Port Lincoln SA - Aug 2019

“As first home buyers Valarie guided us through this exciting but some what stressful process.
We highly recommend her for anyone looking to purchase’ a home!”

S Coleman & T Boyce – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton – 70 Tennant Street, Port Lincoln SA - Aug 2019

“Valerie is very easy to work with, always willing to communicate and prompt to return calls. She was a blessing and my experience with the whole team at the Raine and Horne office has been fantastic. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking to sell their home or have it managed as a rental.”

T & D Brenton – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 15 Wibberley Street, Tumby Bay SA - Aug 2019

“Very honest with first assessment of my property. Valerie was spot on with all the problems that I had to address and finish the house off in certain areas. Many thanks Valerie.”

L Hemers – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 53 Baltimore Street, Port Lincoln SA - Aug 2019

“Mike was fantastic in every aspect. He made himself available to us at all times and really went above and beyond with his service.”

N McGuire & W Van Der Velden – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 39 Holly Rise, Coffin Bay SA - July 2019

“We chose Valerie again to represent us in selling as we'd used her to sell two properties previously and on those occasions had found her to be genuine, always willing to assist and her expertise on tips for what will make a quick sale and what work was required on the property to maximise return was invaluable. We found Valerie's communication with us was regular and kept us in the loop on results of home openings and real 'potential' buyers. Her understanding of the market had the house sell at the price she had, at first appraisal, indicated it would sell for, despite our desire to initially list it at a higher price. As a result of little success at the higher price point we later heeded her advice on price reduction which generated additional interest. Valerie was more than happy to entertain and champion our initial requirement to list at a higher price and did a lot of work unreservedly to achieve a result. We would definitely consider using Valerie again in the future.”

Lynette – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 7 Hilltop Drive, Port Lincoln SA - July 2019

“Steve was great to deal with and continued to show a keen interest in our property and the progress of the sale during a time when the market was slow.”

R & B Steen – Vendor – Steve Prout – 2/44 Parnkalla Avenue, Port Lincoln SA - May 2019

“During my dealings with Valerie regarding the purchase of a property in ELLISTON she was professional, answered any queries I had without delay and was easy to communicate with. I would recommend her to anyone thinking of buying or selling a property.”

P Robinson – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton – 64 Flinders Highway, Elliston SA - May 2019

“Great service, friendly, helpful and pleasure to sell through. Will use again if selling another property.”

L Rawles – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 44 Lakin Crescent, Tumby Bay SA - April 2019

“David kept us informed at all stages and we appreciated his professional approach. We achieved a very successful sale.”

T & P Habner – Vendor – David Guidera – 756 Cockaleechie Hall Road & Allotment 96, Cockaleechie SA - April 2019

“Very understanding of my circumstances and needs in a house! Valerie was very friendly making the process much less stressful!”

T Stoetzer – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton – 3 Ridgeway Street, Port Lincoln SA - March 2019

“Thanks Valerie for being so supportive during our house hunt and purchase of our property. We found you to be extremely professional and a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommend.”

C & P White – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton – 2/1B Harvey Street, Port Lincoln SA - March 2019

“I am very happy to be able to provide a report on Valerie's conduct throughout the sale of our unit at Kirton Point. Valerie is a consummate professional and she got back to me in a very timely fashion whenever I had any questions etc. She is also a very nice person to deal with, remaining calm and centred at all times which helped with my specific situation. Valerie also showed a lot of real compassion regarding our family circumstances and for that I hold her in high esteem. I have no hesitation in recommending her services.”

I Makris & E Bourne – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 2/1B Harvey Street, Port Lincoln SA - March 2019

“Thankyou Valerie for your professional help in selling my block of land. You were always available and approachable to get advice from. Appreciate your passionate work ethic.”

N Hollett – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 8A Forbes Street, Port Lincoln SA - March 2019

“Once again, we enjoyed and appreciated our home sale process with Steve. Casual, professional and very efficient. “

L Potts – Vendor – Steve Prout – 103-111 Haigh Drive, Tiatukia SA - Feb 2019

“The team at Raine & Horne Port Lincoln were professional, efficient and pleasant to deal with.”

M Seekamp – Purchaser – Steve Prout – 13 Kaitlin Court, Port Lincoln SA - Jan 2019

“Steve and the team at Raine & Horne were very easy to deal with and made buying our first home easier than expected.”

M Danzic & A Easton – Purchaser – Steve Prout – 11 Amiens Place, Port Lincoln SA – Jan 2019

“We would highly recommend Valerie Staunton to any prospective buyer or seller. We have found Valerie to be the ultimate professional, always approachable & available in returning calls and answering any question we had.”

K & J Nicholls – Purchaser – David Guidera – 12 Pearson Street, Cummins SA – Jan 2019

“Thank you so much for making the process of purchasing our investment home stress free.”

R & A Puckridge – Purchaser – David Guidera – 29 Ponton Grove, Cummins SA – Jan 2019

“Valerie and the staff at Raine & Horne were always happy and friendly. Felt more like dealing with a friend than an Real Estate Agent.”

M & A Bennis –Purcahser – Valerie Staunton – 2/3 New West Road, Port Lincoln SA – Nov 2018

“Any questions we had were answered quickly and always gave us the correct information.”

A Kraskov & Sonja Andresen – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton – 11 Duncan Avenue, Port Lincoln SA – Sept 2018

“A business where the customer feels comfortable including all who are employed. Thank you for much help with a huge decision.”

Patricia Y Green – Vendor – Steve Prout – 52 Whillas Road, Port Lincoln SA – Sept 2018

“Valerie Staunton from Raine & Horne remained positive and tried a number of ways to present the property until a sale was achieved. She is to be commended for her effort and attention to detail.”

Erna Franklin – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 20 Wandana Avenue, Port Lincoln SA – Sept 2018

“Steve was great to deal with. He always kept us informed and up to date with the process. Great people to work with and very flexible to our needs.”

K Bascombe & A Glass – Purchaser – Steve Prout – 54 Hilltop Drive, Port Lincoln SA – Aug 2018

“Honest, approachable, helpful, respectful, timly and sincere are words that describes our experience of purchasing from Steve and the team.”

M & M Nelligan – Purchaser – Steve Prout – 4 Power Terrace, Port Lincoln SA – Aug 2018

“Honest, approachable, helpful, respectful, timly and sincere are words that describes our experience of purchasing from Steve and the team.”

M & M Nelligan – Purchaser – Steve Prout – 4 Power Terrace, Port Lincoln SA – Aug 2018

“We dealt with Mike Bowyer. All information passed on was accurate and informative. Communications were good and questions asked were answered in a very acceptable time frame.”

T & D Meyers – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 9 Endeavour Court, Coffin Bay SA – Aug 2018

“Steve and the Raine & Horne staff were very considerate, efficient and thoughtful in marketing and selling our Father’s home at a difficult time for all of us.”

R Blacker – Vendor – Steve Prout – 4 Power Terrace, Port Lincoln SA – July 2018

“Exceptional agent. Valerie was professional in her approach to selling our home and helpful. Her advice on the presentation of our home was in valuable. We were given exceptional service and support during this period. Marketing was a very high standard. We would recommend Valerie and Raine & Horne to those wishing to sell their home.”

R & V Glover – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 93 Dublin Street, Port Lincoln SA – July 2018

“Thank you Raine & Horne staff and team. Having consulted with another real estate firm in Liverpool Street, Port Lincoln your service and attention, your punctuality and communication was like a breath of fresh air. I would certainly deal with your company in the future, but be rest assured, I would not deal with the other company. Once again, Thank you for your service.”

I & D Schmidt – Purchaser – Steve Prout – 6 Benjamin Road, Poonindie SA – July 2018

“I must give you and your staff 10/10. It has been a pleasure, nothing has been too hard for you to fix. Thanks a million.”

Y Kelly – Vendor – Steve Prout – 54 Hilltop Drive & 23 Parnkalla Avenue, Port Lincoln SA – May 2018

“Mike was very helpful in the process of buying the blocks. His communication was excellent and his help with the recommending conveyancer was very useful.”

A Ferguson – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 51 Sabine Street, Coulta SA - May 2018

“The information provided by the office was detailed, thorough summary of the market we were selling in. The communication as professional, prompt and friendly. The marketing was very quick to list the property and adjust advertising at our request. We appreciated the instant feedback from Steve on the day of open inspections. The team at Raine & Horne are feat and we have always been grateful to the property management and sales people. We appreciated Steve’s experience and sensible appraisal price which along with his genuine approachable manner resulted in a quick sale of our property.”

A & M Tiller – Vendor – Steve Prout – 16-22 Swallow Drive, Boston SA – Sept 2017

“Valerie was very helpful, supportive and considerate because of the difficulty of making sales in Tumby Bay, the process took a long time (14 months) but she was always helpful and hopeful.”

D & H Mensforth – Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 31A Graham Smelt Causeway, Tumby Bay SA – Aug 2017

“Personalised service from Mike Bowyer was excellent along with professional back up service from the Property Team in Port Lincoln.”

A Laube – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 49 Penny Lane, Coffin Bay SA – Aug 2017

“Mike Bowyer was excellent and was nothing short of professional. Nothing was too big or too small for him to deal with and help us with. Thank you.”

S & C Meyers – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – Lot 7 Farm Beach Road, Wangary SA – Aug 2017

“Very happy with the personable service provided. Very professional. Fast Result!”

B & M Caddle – Vendor – Steve Prout – Shed 8/10 South Quay Blvd, Port Lincoln SA – April 2017

“Mike Bowyer and the team were very professional and considerate. Local knowledge and information was excellent.”

P & C Kerr – Vendor – Mike Bowyer – Lot 2 Frenchman Road, Coulta SA – April 2017

“Once again we have received great service from the team at Raine & Horne Port Lincoln. It certainly makes the whole process so much easier. Thank you!”

P & C Kerr – Vendor – Mike Bowyer – Lot 2 Frenchman Road, Coulta SA – April 2017

“The service provided by Mike was second to none. He showed us through several sites within our preferred price range, has all the information we needed within hours. Great Job!”

W & J Cain – Purchaser – Mike Bowyer – 27 Sarach Court, Coffin Bay SA – March 2017

“I was happy the way you conducted the sale of my property.”

A & V Kucaric – Vendor – Steve Prout – 14 Blackman Place, Port Lincoln SA – July 2016

“Steve Prout and the team at Raine and Horne gave us excellent service. The staff are friendly and helpful. I do not hesitate to recommend him to you.”

B & D Delaine – Purchaser – Steve Prout – 3-5 Hanchant Road, Port Lincoln SA – Feb 2016

“Thanks to Mike Bowyer. He managed to sell our house in a relatively short period of time and kept regular contact with us. We commend him to sell your home.”

B & D Delaine – Vendor – Mike Bowyer – 419 Charlton Gully Road, Charlton Gully SA – Feb 2016

“Thank you for your professionalism and patience on what was a long and drawn out contract. A special mention of Leeanne and Stacey who handled our extra questions and put us at ease.”

G & C Whitehead – Vendor – Steve Prout – 3-5 Hanchant Road, Port Lincoln SA – Jan 2016

“Valerie has made selling and buying houses an easy process, taking all the hassles out of it. She has been easy to keep in contact with through emails, phone calls, texts or in person. I'm very satisfied.”

Darren Bache – Vendor – Valerie Staunton - 2/47 St Andrews Drive, Port Lincoln - March 2015

I’ve put Valerie Staunton’s ratings on and in the top few as she was caring and showed her business skills to a high standard for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to sell your house. She knows what she’s doing and will get it sold for you. Thanku again Valerie.”

Jennifer Eagan – Vendor – Valerie Staunton– 53 Baltimore Street, Port Lincoln – Feb 2015

I am very pleased to introduce you to Valerie Staunton. After chasing several agents all over Port Lincoln who weren't getting back to me for an evaluation and appraisal of our house for a quick sale, with one call to Valerie she was onto it!! Within a few hours she had prepared an appraisal with a realistic evaluation for a quick sale and personally dropped it around to my place with a coffee!! Her prompt service and pleasant personality was impressive. Her advice n suggestions were helpful and we sold our house before our first open inspection!! The personalised approach she possesses is a rare find now days and i have no hesitation in recommending Valerie to sell your property and end up with a lovely bottle of dellocoline sparkling red to celebrate the sale.. as i did!!”

Tanya Tessalaar – Vendor – Valerie Staunton - 7 Gascony Cres, Port Lincoln - Feb 2015

“The indifference and unprofessionalism I received from other agents whilst obtaining appraisals for my late mum's house left me feeling quite hopeless and lost. A friend recommended that I give Valerie a call, and I am so glad that I did. Valerie met me at the property the next day, and within half an hour I had a positive plan of what I needed to do to achieve a quick sale for the best possible price. Valerie warmly and confidently assured me that she would take care of everything else. She was true to her word, and the property sold very quickly and at a great price. Valerie kept me informed every step of the way, I never had to chase her for anything. Valerie is a real credit to Raine & Horne, and I sincerely thank her for her kind assistance. I thoroughly recommend Raine & Horne's team, whether selling, buying or renting a property.”

 Natalie Elliot – Vendor – Valerie Staunton - 3 Tonto Place, Port Lincoln – Feb 2015

“We were looking for a investment property and approached Valerie about a place she had listed. She followed up all our questions, was very flexible when it came to inspections and was really easy to deal with. Very happy with the service.”

 Marni & Nick – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton - 3 Tonto Pl, Port Lincoln – Feb 2015

Valerie ensured we were kept informed throughout the entire process. She was well organised, accurate with price range, friendly and was happy to answer any questions. We are extremely impressed with Valerie’s work ethic and will use her again or recommend her to others thinking of selling.”

Ashley & Kirsty Eastham – Vendors – Valerie Staunton - 12 Feltus St, Port Lincoln – Jan 2015

We wanted to take the time to express how much we have appreciated working with you through this entire process! Buying our first investment and the land for our first home was a daunting task. Working with you has been a pleasure . You’re your guidance & expertise we felt comfortable with processing important life decisions. Thankyou very much for helping us find the start of our future! We highly recommend your services!”

Mikaela & John – Purchasers – Steve Prout - 2 Natasha Dr, Poonindie – Oct 2014 

“Could not have been happier with Valerie's professionalism and attitude. A pleasure to have her as the agent selling our properties. Absolutely no hassles. Thanks Valerie.”

John & Helen Lowe – Vendors – Valerie Staunton - 1 & 2 /47 St Andrews Dr, Port Lincoln – Oct 2014

“Valerie did a terrific of selling my unit & always kept me informed. I would highly recommend her to Anyone wishing to buy or sell.”

 Jean Calverley – Vendor – Valerie Stuanton - 7/2 Duncan Ave, Pt Lincoln – Oct 2014

“Excellent and professional agent Valarie has a natural flair with people this combined with her professional communication and knowledge made the sale of our property a stress free experience.”

Bec & Ben Beelitz – Vendors – Valerie Staunton - 16 Coronation Pl, Pt Lincoln - Sept 2014

“Valerie did an excellent job of selling our house. She had clients ready to look the minute we had it ready for sale. He appraisal value was 'spot on'. We found her advice accurate and she negotiated a good price for us. The whole process was quick and efficient and I would certainly recommend her to anyone wishing to sell a house quickly!”

Darryl & Ann Staunton - Vendor – Valerie Staunton – 5 Bomar Street, Port Lincoln – Sept 2014

“Valarie has a natural flair with people this combined with her professional communication and knowledge made the sale of our property a stress free experience, Thanks for your commitment through the whole process.”

Bec Salisbury & Ben Beelitz - Vendors– Valerie Staunton - 40-42 Bronze Wing Drive, Port Lincoln – Aug 2014

“Valarie was a great help to me whilst I was in the market at purchasing my first home. Everything went smoothly and if I had any questions she was there to answer them all. Valarie was also great in working around my work times. I am very greatfull and happy with the service that she provided.”

Kylie Franklin - Purchaser – Valerie Staunton - 5 Bomar Street, Port Lincoln – Aug 2014

Was great working with you throughout the whole process. It had its up and downs but you stayed positive. Thanks for everything and good luck for the future. God bless!”

Francois & Isabella Pienaar - Vendor – Valerie Staunton - 11 Cove View Dr, Port Lincoln – July 2014

We have found Valerie easy to deal with and she has always kept us up to date with what was happening with the property that we were after and when we had an enquiries she always got back to us promptly.”

Darren & Jacqui Bache - Purchaser – Valerie Staunton - 11 Cove ViewDr, Port Lincoln – July 2014

Hard working and diligent throughout whole period of marketing”

Scott & Sue Staunton – Vendor – Valerie Staunton - 56 Dublin Street, Port Lincoln – July 2014

“Valerie Staunton was an absolute joy to work with she showed so much professionalism as well as being so efficient kind and interested! Thankyou so much Valerie and we would be thrilled to have you help us out perhaps later on down the track :) Thankyou again”

Kodie Ryan & David Goddard – Purchaser – Valerie Staunton - 15 McLaren St, Port Lincoln June 2014